Posted by: gavinstokes | February 15, 2011

Geo Location it helps you buy more stuff.


Geo location

Geo location

Interesting article on the evolution of Geo location and mobile phones here. Personally I find Geo location very interesting I just see a lot of issues with it such as privacy to begin with. My latest bug bear with it is that at present when it comes to what the individual is getting from it, its all about how it helps them but more shiny things. Don’t get me wrong I see the benefits but the big hype seems to be all about retailers and selling.

For me that kind of thinking is just a distraction from the benefits and our obsession with purchasing stuff. Which I personally feel is already bad enough.

Leave a Reply

Categories

